WTA tennis returns to the Italian city of Palermo as top 10 star Kiki Bertens leads the field, live between July 22-28.

Alize Cornet and Viktoria Kuzmova are also among the stars who will be jostling Bertens for one las chance to claim a clay-court title before the tour heads to North America for the summer hardcourt season - who will come away with the silverware?

WTA Palermo live streaming

WTA Palermo tennis is live from July 22-28 with play starting around 4.00pm local time (3.00pm BST). Bookmaker bet365 are offering customers the opportunity to watch a live stream of the matches alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on WTA Palermo tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch & bet on WTA Palermo tennis

1. Visit the bet365 website

2. Sign into your account or register for a new one

3. Select Live Streaming

4. Select 'Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu

5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for WTA Palermo tennis, live from July 22-28

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply.

WTA Palermo tournament schedule

WTA Palermo players 2019

World No. 5 Kiki Bertens headlines the 2019 Palermo Ladies Open as the Dutchwoman goes in search of her third title of the season.

Bertens has already been triumphant on European clay this season, producing a stellar week to take home the Premier Mandatory Mutua Madrid Open a couple of months ago - and as the only top 50 player in the draw, she will be very confident of winning another title this week.

Alize Cornet, who recently dropped out of the top 50 despite finishing runner-up in Lausanne last week, is the second seed and will be looking to immediately regain her spot in that bracket with a big week in Palermo.

Viktoria Kuzmova, Tamara Zidansek, Pauline Parmentier, Laura Siegemund, Sara Sorribes Tormo and Jil Teichmann are among the other seeded players, while there’s some dangerous unseeded competition in the form of Sara Errani, Lara Arruabarrena, Anna-Lena Friedsam and Irina-Camelia Begu.

About WTA Palermo

Originally established in 1988, the WTA Palermo Open is back on the calendar this season after an absence of five years.

Played at the Country Time Club, the Palermo Open was classified as a WTA Tier IV or Tier V tournament from 1990 to 2008 and was later listed as an International tournament in 2009. The Palermo Open was sold to Kuala Lumpur’s Malaysian Open in 2014 (where it remained for the last five years) but has now returned in 2019 as part of the WTA’s short post-Wimbledon clay swing across Europe.

Mary Pierce, Anastasia Myskina and Dinara Safina are among the former World No. 1s or Grand Slam champions to have won the Palermo Open, while Italian stars Sara Errani, Flavia Pennetta and Roberta Vinci have also taken home the title. Anabel Medina Garrigues is record five-time champion in Palermo. Vinci was the last winner of the Palermo Open in 2013, beating Errani in three sets in the final.

The Palermo Open is once again listed as a WTA International tournament from 2019, offering $220,000 in prize money and 280 ranking points for the champion.

WTA Palermo tournament information

WTA Palermo fast facts

WTA PalermoPalermo Open
DatesJuly 22-28, 2019
LocationPalermo, Italy
VenueCountry Time Club
CategoryWTA International
First played1988
Draw size32
Prize money$220,000
Most titlesAnabel Medina Garrigues (5)

WTA Palermo former champions

WTA Palermo previous champions

1988Karin KschwendtMarzia Grossi
1989Janine ThompsonLaura Golarsa
1990Isabel KuetoBarbara Paulus
1991Mary PierceSandra Cecchini
1992Mary PierceBrenda Schultz
1993Radka BobkovaMary Pierce
1994Irina SpirleaBrenda Schultz
1995Irina SpirleaSabine Hack
1996Barbara SchettSabine Hack
1997Sandrine TestudElena Makarova
1998Patty SchnyderBarbara Schett
1999Anastasia MyskinaAngeles Montolio
2000Henrieta NagyovaPavlina Nola
2001Anabel Medina GarriguesCristina Torrens Valero
2002Mariana Diaz OlivaVera Zvonareva
2003Dinara SafinaKatarina Srebotnik
2004Anabel Medina GarriguesFlavia Pennetta
2005Anabel Medina GarriguesKlara Koukalova
2006Anabel Medina GarriguesTathiana Garbin
2007Agnes SzavayMartina Muller
2008Sara ErraniMariya Koryttseva
2009Flavia PennettaSara Errani
2010Kaia KanepiFlavia Pennett
2011Anabel Medina GarriguesPolona Hercog
2012Sara ErraniBarbora Strycova
2013Roberta VinciSara Errani

WTA Palermo ranking points

Ranking point distribution at an International event


You have unread messages

You have unread messages