Julia Goerges and Caroline Garcia headline the rebranded and relocated Swiss Open - or Ladies Open - live from Lausanne, Switzerland between July 15-21, 2019.

Goerges, Garcia and defending Swiss Open champion Alize Cornet lead the field as the post-Wimbledon clay campaign gets underway in Lausanne, the fifth Swiss city to play host to the tournament since 1969.

WTA Lausanne live streaming

WTA Lausanne tennis is live from July 15-21 with play starting around 11.00am local time (12.00pm BST). Bookmaker bet365 are offering customers the opportunity to watch a live stream of the matches alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on WTA Lausanne tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch & bet on WTA Lausanne tennis

1. Visit the bet365 website

2. Sign into your account or register for a new one

3. Select Live Streaming

4. Select 'Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu

5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for WTA Lausanne tennis, live from July 15-21.

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply.

WTA Lausanne tournament schedule

WTA Lausanne players 2019

A great field has assembled in the Swiss city of Lausanne on the shores of Lake Geneva for the latest edition of the Swiss Open.

Despite Wimbledon just finishing up on the weekend, some leading WTA stars have decided to switch briefly back to clay before heading over to North America for the summer hardcourt season.

Alize Cornet is the defending champion having claimed the title in Gstaad - where the tournament used to be held - last year, with the Frenchwoman joined in the draw by former top 10 stars Julia Goerges and Caroline Garcia, both of whom demonstrated great form in the lead-in tournaments on grass before crashing out early at Wimbledon.

Mihaela Buzarnescu, Tatjana Maria, Daria Gavrilova and Eugenie Bouchard are among the other seeds, while there’s immense clay experience amongst the unseeded players, including former French Open runner-up Sam Stosur and former Roland Garros semi-finalist (and Swiss star) Timea Bacsinszky.

About WTA Lausanne

Starting just a couple of days after Wimbledon finishes, the Ladies Open in Lausanne is one of the final stops on European clay for the year, offering clay courters one last opportunity to rack up valuable ranking points and perhaps win a WTA title before embarking on the American summer hardcourt swing throughout August and September.

The Ladies Open has been played at a number of different locations throughout it’s near 50-year history, beginning in Gstaad from 1969 to 1978 before moving over to Lugano between 1981 and 1986. The event would then cross to Geneva for five years and then Lucerne for three seasons until 1994, when the tournament was scrapped.

Gstaad would play host to the WTA International tournament once more after it returned to the WTA calendar through 2016-18, but the tournament has switched again from 2019, with Lausanne now playing host for the foreseeable future.

Chris Evert and Manuela Maleeva-Fragniere own the record for the most tournament victories with three apiece, with Lindsay Davenport, Francoise Durr and Barbara Paulus each winning twice. Homegrown star Viktoria Golubic became just the second woman from Switzerland to win the Gstaad title when the tournament returned, conquering Kiki Bertens in three sets in the final.

However, the Dutchwoman wasn’t to be denied a second time as Bertens returned in 2017 and powered her way to the title, defeating Anett Kontaveit in three sets to claim the silverware. Alize Cornet is the defending champion, having defeated Mandy Minella in straight sets in the 2018 final.

WTA Lausanne tournament information

WTA Lausanne fast facts

WTA LausanneLadies Open
Dates15-21 July, 2019
LocationLausanne, Switzerland
VenueTennis Club du Stade-Lausanne
CategoryWTA International
First played1969
Draw size32
Prize money$250,000
Most titlesChris Evert & Manuela Maleeva-Fragniere (3)
Reigning singles championAlize Cornet
Reigning doubles championsAlexa Guarachi/Desirae Krawczyk

Swiss Open former champions

Previous Swiss Open champions

1969Francoise DurrRosie Casals
1970Rosie CasalsFrancois Durr
1971Francoise DurLesley Hunt
1972Kazuko SawamatsuPam Teeguarden
1973Not heldNot held
1974Helga SchultzeLea Pericoli
1975Glynis ColesLinky Boshoff
1976Michele GurdalGail Sherriff
1977Lesley HuntHelen Gourlay
1978Virginia RuziciPetra Delhees
1979-80Not heldNot held
1981Chris EvertVirginia Ruzici
1982Chris EvertAndrea Temesvari
1983Cancelled due to rainCancelled due to rain
1984Manuela MaleevaIva Budarova
1985Bonnie GadusekManuela Maleeva
1986Raffaella ReggiManuela Maleeva
1987Chris EvertManuela Maleeva
1988Barbara PaulusLori McNeil
1989Manuel Maleeva-FragniereConchita Martinez
1990Barbara PaulusHelen Kelesi
1991Manuela Maleeva-FragniereHelen Kelesi
1992Amy FrazierRadka Zrubakova
1993Lindsay DavenportNicole Bradtke
1994Lindsay DavenportLisa Raymond
1995-2015Not heldNot held
2016Viktorija GolubicKiki Bertens
2017Kiki BertensAnett Kontaveit
2018Alize CornetMandy Minella

WTA Lausanne ranking points

Ranking point distribution at an International event


You have unread messages

You have unread messages