Angelique Kerber leads the field at the Abierto GNP Seguros in Monterrey, with fellow former world No. 1s and Grand Slam champions, Garbine Muguruza and Victoria Azarenka also present.

The 2019 Abierto GNP Seguros is live from Monterrey from 1-7 April.

WTA Monterrey Live Streaming

WTA Monterrey tennis is live from 1-7 April with play starting around 11am local/6pm BST. Matches are televised via BT Sports in the UK, but bookmaker bet365 are also offering customers the opportunity to watch a live stream of the match alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on Monterrey tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch & bet on WTA Monterrey tennis

1. Visit the bet365 website

2. Sign into your account or register for a new one

3. Select Live Streaming

4. Select 'Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu

5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for WTA Monterrey tennis, live from 1-7 April 2019

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply. 


Abierto GNP Seguros Seeds

1Angelique KerberGermany
2Garbine MuguruzaSpain
3Anastasia PavlyuchenkovaRussia
4Alison RiskeUSA
5Victoria AzarenkaBelarus
6Kirsten FlipkensBelgium
7Kristina MladenovicFrance
8Magdalena RybarikovaSlovakia

WTA Monterrey tournament schedule

About WTA monterrey

First played in 2009, the Abierto Monterrey brings women’s tennis to Mexico’s ‘city of mountains’, Mexico’s second-richest city and the capital of Mexico’s north-eastern state of Nuevo Leon, for an International-level event played on the outdoor hard courts of the Sierra Madre Tennis Club.

Grand Slam champions Marion Bartoli, Ana Ivanovic and Garbine Muruguza are among the champions who have been crowned in Monterrey, with stars like Li Na, Jelena Jankovic and Caroline Wozniacki appearing at the tournament in the past. The Abierto Monterrey's most successful player, however, has been talented Russian Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, who won the tournament in 2010, 2011, 2013 and 2017.

The Abierto Monterrey is one of two tour-level hard-court meets in Mexico, with the other staged in Acapulco a few weeks earlier. Both tournaments are held either side of Premier Mandatory tournaments at Indian Wells and Miami, with Acapulco coming first and Monterrey staged after. The Abierto Seguros GNP thus provides one last opportunity for players to score hard court points/ claim a hard court title before the season takes a break from hard courts and switches to natural surfaces.

WTA Monterrey sees an eclectic mix of champions at the top of their games, gritty veterans and rising young stars battling for ranking points and prize money. Held relatively early in the season with the majority of players still fresh and hungry for wins, the tournament plays host to some thrilling matches each year, and 2019 will be no exception.

wta monterrey tournament information

WTA Monterrey tournament information

Abierto Seguros GNPWTA Monterrey
Dates1-7 April 2019
LocationMonterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
VenueClub Sonoma
Entrants32 singles/16 doubles
Number of seeds8
Reigning singles championGarbine Muguruza
Reigning doubles championsNaomi Broady/ Sara Sorribes Tormo
Prize money$250,000

former wta monterrey champions

Previous WTA Monterrey champions

2009Marion BartoliLi Na
2010Anastasia PavlyuchenkovaDaniela Hantuchova
2011Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (2)Jelena Jankovic
2012Timea BabosAlexandra Cadantu
2013Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (3)Angelique Kerber
2014Ana IvanovicJovana Jaksic
2015Timea BacsinszkyCaroline Garcia
2016Heather WatsonKirsten Flipkens
2017Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (4)Angelique Kerber
2018Garbine MuguruzaTimea Babos

Wta monterrey ranking points

Ranking points on offer at the Japan Women's Open


You have unread messages

You have unread messages