Charleston Open


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Latest Charleston Open Stories/

Charleston Open Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the WTA Charleston for free - no download or membership fees.

The WTA Charleston Open is a prestigious and incredibly popular event on the WTA calendar, with few rivals in terms of history and importance. The tournament is also known as the Family Circle Cup, due to the sponsorship of Family Circle Magazine, who have backed the event since its inaugural year in in 1973.

At a time when sponsorship for women’s tennis was sparse, and prize money insufficient to grant many players with any conceivable chance of a professional career, the Family Circle Cup led the way. In 1973 it became the first women’s tennis competition to offer $100,000 in prize money, with Rosie Casals, the winner of the first event, taking home a check for $30,000. 

Having originally been played at Hilton Head, the event made its way to Charleston in 2001. The current venue provides a perfect backdrop. Not only is Charleston an ideal place for a vacation, but the facilities here are first rate. The 10,200 seater stadium typically allows for a superb atmosphere. Total attendances here tend to stop just short of 100,000.

Anyone that wins this tournament will have the privilege of joining a list of former champions that includes Chris Evert, Martina Navratilova, Tracy Austin, Steffi Graf, Gabriela Sabatini, Martina Hingis, Jennifer Capriati, Venus Williams, Justine Henin, Serena Williams, and Caroline Wozniacki.

To watch free Charleston Open live stream coverage online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages