Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Register now for live tennis updates

Find out how now

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

Brisbane Open


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live
Brisbane WTA Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the Brisbane International for free - no download or membership fees.

The Brisbane International has undergone a rapid transformation in recent years, developing into one of the biggest tournaments on the Aussie hard-court swing. It’s now a WTA Premier event with total prize money topping $1 million and attracting most of the Tour’s leading female players.
The tournament started life as a lowly Tier III event held on the Gold Coast back in 1997 but it grew in stature over the years with the likes of Justine Henin and Venus Williams enjoying success there in the lead up to the Australian Open.
Then in 2009, the WTA launched their new roadmap of International and Premier tournaments and the event switched to Brisbane with the Queensland government investing millions in the new state of the art Tennyson Tennis Centre, a move which rewarded the tournament with an upgrade to Premier status.
“There's a rise of more lucrative overseas tournaments in the lead-up to the Australian Open offering increasingly attractive alternatives to the top players looking to prepare for the first Grand Slam,” Tennis Australia chief Steve Wood commented at the time. “So we really wanted to invest in having them continuing to prepare here in Australia, on the road to the Australian Open.”

Estonia’s Kaia Kanepi got her season off to a flying start in 2012 by winning the WTA Brisbane title. She hadn’t been at her sharpest in the early stages but quickly found her feet, eventually thrashing Daniela Hantuchova 6-2, 6-1 in the final.

To watch free live streams of the Brisbane online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

Breaking News

You have unread messages

You have unread messages