Bogota Open


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live
Bogota Open Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the WTA Bogota Open for free - no download or membership fees.

The WTA Bogota Open, currently also known as the Copa BBVA Colsanitas, is an important event for many of the WTA’s clay court specialists. Played on the red clay in Bogota, Colombia, this event has been running since its inaugural year in 1993, and is hosted at the Club Campestre El Rancho. The venue boasts 25 clay courts, and a stadium court that can fit in up to 2,500 fans.

The Colsanitas Cup originated as a satellite event, held at the Colombian Tennis Academy. As the popularity of the competition increased, so did the prize money and points associated with the tournament. By 1998, the Colsanitas Cup was integrated into the WTA tour, and became the first WTA circuit competition to be hosted in Latin America.

Since the transition to WTA circuit status, there has been a fair amount of Colombian dominance in this competition. This is due almost solely to the impressive feats of Fabiola Zuluaga, who won this event four times between 1999 and 2004. More recently, Colombia’s Mariana Duque Marino won the title in 2010.

There have been other notable winners here, such as Flavia Pennetta, Roberta Vinci and two-time champions Paola Suarez and Lourdes Dominguez Lino. Amongst those to have finished as runner-ups are Gisela Dulko, Angelique Kerber and Katarina Srebotnik.

To watch free Bogota Open live stream coverage online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages