Intrum Stockholm Open

Part of a series of ATP events - along with Antwerp and Moscow - that launches the season-ending European indoor swing, the 2018 Intrum Stockholm Open features some of the biggest names in men’s tennis as the field battles for the title, 250 ranking points and $686,000 in total prize money.

John Isner and Fabio Fognini lead the draw as the top two seeds as they are joined by a whole host of rising stars, including Stefanos Tsitsipas, Hyeon Chung, Denis Shapovalov and Alex de Minaur.

ATP Stockholm Live Streaming

ATP Stockholm tennis is live from October 15-21, with play starting around 11.00am local time (10.00am BST). Online bookmaker bet365 offer customers the chance to watch live streams of the matches live from Stockholm alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on Stockholm tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch & bet on ATP Stockholm tennis:

1. Visit the bet365 website

2. Sign into your account or register for a new one

3. Select Live Streaming

4. Select 'Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu

5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for ATP Stockholm tennis, live between October 8-14.

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply.

ATP Stockholm Tournament Schedule

ATP Stockholm Players 2018

John Isner and Fabio Fognini look to make some ground as they chase an unlikely spot at the season-ending Nitto ATP Finals in London as they lead the field at the Intrum Stockholm Open this week.

Isner hasn’t played since the U.S. Open after becoming a father and missed last week’s Shanghai Masters, with the big-serving American hoping to finish a career-best season, in which he made his first Grand Slam semi-final at Wimbledon, on a strong note, starting in Stockholm.

Fognini, a three-time ATP singles champion in 2018, has played a lot of tennis this season, recently finishing runner-up in Chengdu and making the semi-finals of Beijing, with the Italian skipping the Shanghai Masters in order to recover - however, he missed out on the opportunity for valuable ranking points as he tries to keep his slim ATP Finals chances alive.

A new Stockholm champion is guaranteed this week, with two-time defending champion Juan Martin del Potro and previous two-time defending champion Tomas Berdych out injured, while other former winners like Roger Federer, Gael Monfils and Grigor Dimitrov are also absent.

Perhaps one of the rising stars of men’s tennis will stand up and take advantage? Canada Masters finalist Stefanos Tsitsipas leads the charge as the third seed, but he faces stiff competition for a first ATP title in the shape of his contemporaries, including Hyeon Chung, Denis Shapovalov and Alex de Minaur.

Also keep an eye out for fourth seed Jack Sock has barely won matches this season and is incredibly set to drop out of the top 100 after his Paris Masters points drop off next month if he doesn’t make an impact soon - can the American put together a deep run in Stockholm?

Other players to watch in Stockholm this week include Lucas Pouille, Fernando Verdasco, Philipp Kohlschreiber and U.S. Open quarter-finalist John Millman.

About ATP Stockholm

The ATP World Tour 250 tournament is one of the final six tournaments on the ATP calendar ahead of the World Tour Finals in London in one month’s time. It is played at the same time, as 250 events in Moscow and Antwerp.

The If Stockholm Open was launched in 1969 and played at the Kungliga Tennishallen, where it has been held ever since, with the exception of 1989-1994. The tournament briefly relocated to the Globe Arena, before retuning to its original location one decade ago.

Tomas Berdych and Juan Martin del Potro are the only active players to have won more than one title at the event. The Czech triumphed in 2012, 2014 and 2015, while del Potro captured the silverware in 2016-17. Other former champions who are still in action include Grigor Dimitrov (2013), Gael Monfils (2011), Roger Federer (2010), Marcos Baghdatis (2009) and Ivo Karlovic (2007).

Some of the biggest names in tennis history have captured the title in Stockholm, including Roger Federer, Arthur Ashe, John McEnroe, Bjorn Borg, Mats Wilander, Stefan Edberg, Boris Becker and Ivan Lendl. Juan Martin del Potro capped a great return from injury when he won the tournament as a wildcard in 2016, beating three seeds along the way, including second seed Grigor Dimitrov in the semi-finals and sixth seed Jack Sock in the final. Del Potro successfully defended his title in 2017, once again beating Dimitrov - 6-4 6-2 - in the final.

ATP Stockholm Tournament Information

ATP Stockholm 2018 fast facts

ATP StockholmIntrum Stockholm Open
DatesOctober 15-21, 2018
VenueKunliga Tennishallen
LocationStockholm, Sweden
First Played1969
Draw Size32
SurfaceHard (indoor)
CategoryATP 250
Prize Money$686,080
Reigning Singles ChampionJuan Martin del Potro
Reigning Doubles ChampionOliver Marach/Mate Pavic

ATP Stockholm Ranking Points

Ranking points on offer at ATP 250 events

Round of 1620
First round10

ATP Stockholm Champions

Previous ATP Stockholm Champions

1969Nikola PilicIlie Nastase
1970Stan SmithArthur Ashe
1971Arthur AsheJan Kodes
1972Stan SmithTom Okker
1973Tom GormanBjorn Borg
1974Arthur AsheTom Okker
1975Adrian PanattaJimmy Connors
1976Mark CoxManuel Orantes
1977Sandy MayerRaymond Moore
1978John McEnroeTim Gullikson
1979John McEnroeGene Mayer
1980Bjorn BorgJohn McEnroe
1981Gene MayerSandy Mayer
1982Henri LaconteMats Wilander
1983Mats WilanderTomas Smid
1984John McEnroeMats Wilander
1985John McEnroeAnders Jarryd
1986Stefan EdbergMats Wilander
1987Stefan EdbergJonas Svensson
1988Boris BeckerPeter Lundgren
1989Ivan LendlMagnus Gustafsson
1990Boris BeckerStefan Edberg
1991Boris BeckerStefan Edberg
1992Goran IvanisevicGuy Forget
1993Michael StichGoran Ivanisevic
1994Boris BeckerGoran Ivanisevic
1995Thomas EnqvistArnaud Boetsch
1996Thomas EnqvistTodd Martin
1997Jonas BjorkmanJan Siemerink
1998Todd MartinThomas Johansson
1999Thomas EnqvistMagnus Gustafsson
2000Thomas JohnanssonYevgeny Kafelnikov
2001Sjeng SchalkenJarkko Nieminen
2002Paradorn SrichapanMarcelo Rios
2003Mardy FishRobin Soderling
2004Thomas JohanssonAndre Agassi
2005James BlakeParadorn Srichaphan
2006James BlakeJarkko Nieminen
2007Ivo KarlovicThomas Johansson
2008David NalbandianRobin Soderling
2009Marcos BagdahtisOliver Rochus
2010Roger FedererFlorian Mayer
2011Gael MonfilsJarkko Nieminen
2012Tomas BerdychJo-Wilfried Tsonga
2013Grigor DimitrovDavid Ferrer
2014Tomas BerdychGrigor Dimitrov
2015Tomas BerdychJack Sock
2016Juan Martin del PotroJack Sock
2017Juan Martin del PotroGrigor Dimitrov

You have unread messages

You have unread messages