Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Register now for live tennis updates

Find out how now

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

ATP Monte Carlo


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Latest ATP Monte Carlo Stories/

ATP Monte Carlo Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the Monte Carlo Rolex Masters for free - no download or membership fees.

The ATP Monte Carlo Masters, also currently referred to as the Monte Carlo Rolex Masters, is one of the most eagerly awaited clay court events on the ATP World Tour calendar. It takes place in the middle of April, providing something of a preview of things to expect at the French Open. A very significant event in its own right, the ATP Monte Carlo Masters is part of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Series. 

The event takes place at the Monte Carlo Country Club, located not in Monte Carlo but in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, a commune that borders Monaco. It holds the unique distinction of being the only ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Series event not to have a mandatory player commitment. Regardless of this, the ATP Monte Carlo Masters is very popular and the vast majority of the top players choose to play here. Given the ranking points on offer, the location, and the total prize pot of over 2,200,000 Euros, the reasons for this are clear.

The ATP Monte Carlo Masters originally took shape in 1897 as the Monte Carlo Tennis Championship. The event has great history, and has played host to former champions such as Reggie and Lawrence Doherty, Anthony Wilding, Henri Cochet, William Tilden, Henry ‘Bunny’ Austin, Ilie Nastase, Bjorn Borg, Mats Wilander, Ivan Lendl, Thomas Muster, Marcelo Rios, Carlos Moya, Gustavo Kuerten, Juan Carlos Ferrero and Rafael Nadal. 

Nadal’s record is particularly outstanding. Between 2005-2011 the Spaniard won seven consecutive singles titles at the Monte Carlo Country Club, marking an Open Era record. Nadal’s achievements seem even more incredible given that he defeated Guillermo Coria, Roger Federer (three times), Novak Djokovic, Fernando Verdasco and David Ferrer in the seven finals.

A number of notable pairings have lifted the men’s doubles trophy at the ATP Monte Carlo Masters, including the Bryan brothers, Nadal and Tommy Robredo, Jonas Bjorkman and Todd Woodbridge, Stefan Edberg and Petr Korda, Boris Becker and Michael Stich, Guy Forget and Yannick Noah, and Nastase and Raul Ramirez.

The ATP Monte Carlo Masters is a very special event that is rightly regarded to be one of the most intriguing of the season. A top quality field can be expected every year as there are plenty of reasons to take part. On top of this, this is an historic event that continues to provide exhilarating clashes between the biggest names in men’s tennis. Over the next decade we can expect to see more and more star names added to the prestigious list of past winners.

To watch free live streams of the Monte Carlo Masters online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.


Match Starts:

18 October 2017

Breaking News

You have unread messages

You have unread messages