ATP Dubai


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Latest ATP Dubai Stories/

ATP Dubai Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the ATP Dubai Open for free - no download or membership fees.

The ATP Dubai Open is one of the most spectacular events in the ATP World Tour schedule, and has become a mainstay in the ATP tennis season since its first year in 1993. It is also currently known as the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships. The tournament is played on the hard outdoor courts of the Aviation Club Tennis Centre. It was upgraded to an ATP World Tour 500 Series competition in 2009, increasing its popularity with potential participants. The ATP Dubai Open was named the ATP World Tour 500 Tournament of the year following its maiden season as a 500 Series event. 

Dubai is a major global centre for business, and has also been the site of several major tourism, real estate and financial dealings. The lavish nature of the city has had its effect on the tournament. A huge prize pot of over 1.5million US dollars is on offer here. In addition to this, one of the defining images of tennis in Dubai was created when Andre Agassi and Roger Federer played a casual practice session in 2005 on the rooftop of the seventy-floor five-star Burj Al Arab hotel.

Federer has an impressive record in Dubai. He’s won the ATP Dubai Open a record four times, and twice finished as the runner-up. Rafael Nadal, Andy Roddick, Juan Carlos Ferrero, Thomas Muster and Goran Ivanisevic have also won this tournament. Since the ATP Dubai Open was reclassified, Serbia’s Novak Djokovic won the men’s singles title three times in a row.

Some formidable doubles pairings have lifted the winners trophy here. These include Todd Woodbridge and Mark Woodforde, Byron Black and Grant Connell, Goran Ivanisevic and Sander Groen, Mahesh Bhupathi and Leander Paes, Mark Knowles and Daniel Nestor, and Fabrice Santoro and Nenad Zimonjic.

For as long as the investment remains here, the ATP Dubai Open will continue to thrive as a major competition in the ATP World Tour schedule. The event is perennially attended by the world’s best, and there’s a major presence from the top ten. For players that perform well on hard courts, this is arguably the most important tournament in February.

To watch free live streams of the Dubai ATP Open online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages