ATP Delray Beach


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Latest ATP Delray Beach Stories/

ATP Delray Beach Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the ATP Delray Beach Open for free - no download or membership fees.

The ATP Delray Beach Open is one of the three events that conclude February’s ATP World Tour action. Whilst the competition takes place at the same time as the highly regarded ATP Dubai Open, it still manages to bring together some of the ATP’s biggest names. This is an established and respected event, and also appeals to many due to it’s location on Florida’s Delray Beach. 

The ATP Delray Beach Open was originally a red clay event in 1993 when the tournament first took place. At the time it was hosted in Coral Springs. As the competition relocated to Delray Beach in 1999 it became an outdoor plexipave hard court event. In its current format, the ATP Delray Beach Open is classified as an ATP World Tour 250 Series tournament. The overall sum of the prize money here is just over 440,000 US dollars.

The maiden ATP Delray Beach Open men’s singles competition was won by Todd Martin, who overcame the challenge of David Wheaton in the final. Martin was to be just the first star of the modern game to lift the winners trophy in Florida. Todd Woodbridge, Lleyton Hewitt and Juan Martin Del Potro have also gone the distance. Notable runner-ups include Andy Roddick, Jonas Bjorkman and James Blake.

The doubles draw has been won by some of the world’s best teams. The Bryan brothers are two-time champs, and they’re joined by Mark Knowles and Daniel Nestor, Todd Woodbridge and Mark Woodforde, Andy Roddick and Jan-Michael Gambill, and Leander Paes and Nenad Zimonjic as former winners. There is always a strong American presence in this event, and this is reflected in the fact that at least one American player was involved in the five doubles finals played in 2007-2011.

The ATP Delray Beach Open also draws a big crowd due to the ATP Champions Tour event that is staged during the same week as the rest of the tournament. Martin has returned to the Delray Beach Tennis Centre for this event in the past, whilst other tennis greats such as Pat Cash, John McEnroe and Mats Wilander have also taken part in the Champions Tour main draw.

Tennis fans can expect an intriguing week of tennis at Delray Beach, played in the Floridian heat. The tournaments in Dubai and the ‘Golden Swing’ will attract many of the ATP’s finest, but Delray Beach will still be a favoured tournament for a number of top twenty competitors.

To watch free live streams of the Delray Beach Open online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages