ATP Barcelona


  • Time *
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Latest ATP Barcelona Stories/

ATP Barcelona Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch the ATP Barcelona Open for free - no download or membership fees.

The ATP Barcelona Open, also known as the Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell or the Trofeo Conde de Godo, is the stand-alone event in the middle of April in the ATP World Tour schedule. Played at the Real Club de Tenis Barcelona-1899, the oldest tennis club in Spain, the ATP Barcelona Open is currently part of the ATP World Tour 500 Series of competitions. There is an overall prize pot of just over 1,500,000 Euros.

The Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell is played on clay, making it ideal as one of the events that leads up to the French Open. There is always a strong showing of top twenty players here, and the world’s leading clay court players are typically amongst these. 

The competition was first played in 1953. Vic Seixas and Enrique Morea provided a fitting finale, with Seixas prevailing after a marathon length third set (6-3, 6-4, 22-20). Following on from Seixas, Tony Trabert, Art Larsen and Herbert Flam ensured that an American player held the trophy until 1958 when Sven Davidson of Sweden broke the streak.

In subsequent years the ATP Barcelona Open was won by tennis greats such as Roy Emerson, Ilie Nastase, Bjorn Borg, Ivan Lendl, Mats Wilander, Richard Krajicek, Thomas Muster, Marat Safin, Juan Carlos Ferrero, Gaston Gaudio, Carlos Moya and Rafael Nadal. Nadal is held in particularly high regard here, having won the men’s singles draw a record six times.

A number of great teams grace the winners list for the doubles draw at the ATP Barcelona Open. These include dynamic duos such as Roy Emerson and Neale Fraser, Bjorn Borg and Guillermo Vilas, Anders Jarryd and Hans Simonsson, the Bryan brothers, Mark Knowles and Daniel Nestor, and Nestor and Nenad Zimonjic.

Spanish success has been plentiful here. The winners trophy, believed to be worth in the regions of 36 million Euros, has been lifted on centre court by Spanish players in 21 of the finals played here. Spanish success in the doubles has happened on 16 separate occasions. As with every tennis tournament with history, players from the United States and Australia feature heavily on the list of former champions.

The ATP Barcelona Open is an important event in the ATP calendar. It may not be one of the mandatory events for the highest ranked players, yet it constantly attracts a high quality field and promises to do so for the foreseeable future.

To watch free live streams of the Barcelona Open online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming tennis.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages