Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Register now for live tennis updates

Find out how now

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

News + Match Previews

French Open Live Streams

Tennis free bets

Who will win? Outright Odds

French Open live online: Watch and bet on Roland Garros and follow all the action with the latest news, analysis and up-to-the-minute updates.

Roland Garros, the tennis complex named for the legendary French fighter pilot located near the Porte d'Auteil in Paris, is the place to be in late May-early June as the biggest stars of the tennis world gather for the second Grand Slam of the season.

Played on the traditional clay known as terre battue, the French Open has a serious claim to being the biggest physical and mental challenge in tennis. The crushed brick means a high-bouncing ball, and with contemporary players routinely able to load the ball with topspin, a vicious kick. That, in turn, means longer rallies, with the best in the world able to run each other from side to side in grueling exchanges under the scorching Paris sun.

Physical fitness, power and stamina are vital qualities for success at Roland Garros, but so are variety, tactical awareness and acuity - a well-executed drop shot can have the devastating effect of a big serve on other surfaces. 

It's no surprise that the French Open has been sorting the best from the rest since it was first opened to all amateurs back in 1925. Some of the greatest in tennis history, including Pete Sampras, John McEnroe, Stefan Edberg and Boris Becker, have found the Coupe des Mousquetaires eluding them and, with it, their dream of winning all four majors. Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic both endured years of frustration and multiple experiences of falling short at the final hurdle before completing the career Grand Slam in Paris. 

On the other hand, there are those for whom Roland Garros has been the rock on which their greatness was built. Bjorn Borg won the title six times between 1974 and 1981, becoming the most successful player at the French Open in the Open Era - a record decimated when a certain Rafael Nadal came along, winning an incredible nine titles in ten years between 2005 and 2014. On the women's side, Chris Evert reigns supreme with seven titles in 12 years between 1974 and 1986, while Monica Seles won three straight titles in 1990-92 and Justine Henin won four in 2003-7.

Other active champions include Stan Wawrinka, Svetlana Kuznetsova, Maria Sharapova and Garbine Muguruza, who took her first Coupe Suzanne Lenglen in 2016. 

Now one of the most prestigious sporting events in the world, broadcast to a global audience of millions, the French Open continues to bring the spring European clay swing to a triumphant and unmissable climax on the superb sporting stage that is Roland Garros. 

Watch and bet on French Open tennis live from Roland Garros at bet365 > live streaming > tennis

Breaking News

You have unread messages

You have unread messages