The inaugural edition of the ATP Cup will be played from January 3-12, 2020 across Brisbane, Perth and Sydney, with the ‘Big Four’ all set to represent their respective nations.

Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal have all committed to the ATP Tour’s brand new national team competition, while Andy Murray has used his protected ranking to secure Great Britain a spot in the event.

ATP Cup Live Streaming

The 2019 ATP Cup is live from Brisbane, Perth and Sydney in Australia, with the first matches of the day starting at 10.00am local time.

Bookmaker bet365 is offering customers the opportunity to watch live streams of matches alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on ATP Cup tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify).

How to watch & bet on ATP Cup tennis

1. Visit the bet365 website

2. Sign into your account or register for a new one

3. Select Live Streaming

4. Select 'Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu

5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for ATP Cup tennis, live from Perth, Brisbane and Sydney between January 3-12, 2020.

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply. 

ATP Cup tournament schedule

Check back here later when the full ATP Cup schedule is released.

ATP Cup teams 2020

ATP Cup 2020 teams

StandingNationPlayer #1RankingPlayer #2RankingCombined ranking
1SerbiaNovak Djokovic1Dusan Lajovic2930
2SpainRafael Nadal2Roberto Bautista Agut1012
3SwitzerlandRoger Federer3Henri Laaksonen110113
4RussiaDaniil Medvedev4Karen Khachanov913
5AustriaDominic Thiem5Dennis Novak122127
6GermanyAlexander Zverev6Jan-Lennard Struff3945
7GreeceStefanos Tsitsipas7Michail Pervolarakis462469
8JapanKei Nishikori8Yoshihito Nishioka5866
9ItalyFabio Fognini11Matteo Berrettini1223
10FranceGael Monfils12Benoit Paire2335
11BelgiumDavid Goffin14Steve Darcis178192
12CroatiaBorna Coric15Marin Cilic2843
13ArgentinaDiego Schwartzman16Guido Pella2238
14GeorgiaNikoloz Basilashvili17Aleksandre Metreveli695712
15South AfricaKevin Anderson18Lloyd Harris113131
16USAJohn Isner20Taylor Fritz3050
17CanadaFelix Auger-Aliassime21Milos Raonic2445
18Great BritainAndy Murray415Kyle Edmund32447
19AustraliaNick Kyrgios27Alex de Minaur3158
A stellar line-up is set to gather in Australia for the first ever ATP Cup, with all of the current top 10 players and 27 of the top 30 committing to play.

World No. 1 Novak Djokovic will partner Dusan Lajovic for Serbia, U.S. Open champion Rafael Nadal teams up with fellow top 10 star Roberto Bautista Agut for Spain and Roger Federer combines with Henri Laaksonen for Switzerland, while Andy Murray continues his comeback from hip surgery, using his protected ranking to allow Great Britain a place in the competition, with the Scot lining up alongside Kyle Edmund.

Daniil Medvedev, Dominic Thiem, Alexander Zverev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Kei Nishikori and Karen Khachanov round out the current top 10, with Spain (Nadal and Bautista Agut) and Russia (Medvedev and Khachanov) the only teams to boast two top 10 players at the time of writing.

Australia, the host nation, have received a wildcard into the competition, with Nick Kyrgios and Alex de Minaur lining up for the Aussies.

The initial 18 nations have been selected on the basis of the ATP Tour rankings on Friday 13 September, with the top 18 players (or 17, with Murray using his protected ranking of world no. 2) qualifying their countries and joined by the second-highest ranked player from that nation as the first two team members. The remaining five nations will be announced on 13 November.

Additional players for each nation and the final five teams will be confirmed on the second entry deadline of 13 November, with players who have been overtaken by a compatriot in the rankings by that point able to withdraw.


ATP Cup 2020 Groups

Group AGroup FGroup BGroup DGroup CGroup E
South AfricaCanadaGeorgiaUSAGreat BritainArgentina

ATP Cup Format

- The ATP Cup is an annual 24-country team competition that is set to launch each tennis season from 2020, with the inaugural edition to be played across three Australian cities (Perth, Brisbane and Sydney) from January 3-12.

- The group stages will be played over six days in all three cities, with Sydney to host the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final at the Ken Rosewall Arena.

- The 24 countries are divided into six groups for the round robin phase of the competition, with the six winners and two best second-placed finishers advancing into the quarter-finals.

- Each tie will feature two singles and one doubles match. Singles will be best-of-three tiebreak sets, while doubles is no-ad scoring and will feature a match tiebreak (first to 10) if the contest goes to a third set.

- The top 18 countries and wildcard Australia have been announced (see above), with the final five teams to be revealed on November 13 after the second entry deadline.

- Each team will have a captain that will be chosen by the No. 1 singles player in consultation with their other team members. Should a country not select a captain, the No. 1 singles player will lead the team.

- On-court coaching is allowed and not limited to changeovers and set breaks.

- An undefeated singles player who goes on to win the ATP Cup can earn a maximum of 750 ranking points, while an undefeated doubles player can win 250 ranking points.

- The total prize money pool is US$15 million.

ATP Cup ranking points

Below is the ranking points singles players can earn at the ATP Cup. Maximum 750 points for an undefeated player.

ATP Cup ranking points

Opponent Ranking1-1011-2526-5051-100101+
Semi-final win1801401055035
Quarter-final win120100753525
Group win7565502520

Below is the points singles players ranked 301+ can earn at the ATP Cup.

ATP Cup ranking points (301+)

Opponent ranking1-100101+
Semi-final win5535
Quarter-final win3525
Group win2515

Below is the ranking points doubles players can earn at the ATP Cup. Maximum 250 points for an undefeated player.

ATP Cup ranking points (doubles)

Win vs any team
Final win85
Semi-final win55
Quarter-final win35
Group stage win25

You have unread messages

You have unread messages