• Home
  • New Federer YouTube channel to live stream South American tour

New Federer YouTube channel to live stream South American tour

Roger Federer has launched his own YouTube channel, which will kick off with live streaming of the Gilette Federer South American Tour on Thursday. (credit: Julian Finney/AFP/Getty Images)

Roger Federer has launched his own YouTube channel, which will kick off with live streaming of the Gilette Federer South American Tour on Thursday.

“I am very excited to launch my new YouTube Channel and be able to deliver to my loyal fans exciting programming that they might not otherwise have an opportunity to see,” said the Swiss. “It is wonderful that we can start this initiative with these great exhibitions and I hope to be able to deliver additional events, programs and original content on my channel in the future. These are exciting times in the social media and digital world and I want to be able to provide my fans with more cool content they can find in one convenient place.”

Federer will play six matches in his first visit to South America as a professional, beginning with his match against Brazilian Thomaz Bellucci. He will play two more matches in Sao Paulo against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Tommy Haas, before continuing onto Buenos Aires for two matches against Juan Martin del Potro and concluding with a visit to Bogota, where he will face Tsonga again.

Matches will be broadcast at the following times:
Thursday, 6 Dec, not before 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): Bellucci 
Saturday, 8 Dec, not before 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): Tsonga
Sunday, 9 Dec, 9pm (CET)/3pm (EST): Haas
Wednesday, 12 Dec, 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): del Potro
Thursday, 13 Dec, 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): del Potro
Saturday, 15 Dec, 12am (CET)/6pm (EST): Tsonga



Latest Tennis News StoriesView All

From Around the Site

LATEST PREVIEWS ON THE SITE

Match Starts:

5 September 2015
6 September 2015

Breaking News

Share this with your friends

To:
From:
Your comments:

New Federer YouTube channel to live stream South American tour

Roger Federer has launched his own YouTube channel, which will kick off with live streaming of the Gilette Federer South American Tour on Thursday.

Read more »

Register for free tennis tips and for live streams

You have unread messages

You have unread messages