Australian Open 2015 live stream – watch the Australian Open live online

Novak Djokovic leads the men's field at the 2015 Australian Open (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

Top seeds Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams are the favourites to win the 2015 Australian Open when it gets underway on Monday 19 January but both face strong competition from packed fields of in-form stars!

You can watch & bet on the 2015 Australian Open live at 365 > live streaming > tennis.  365 have licensed the TV rights for broadcast over the internet to members. You have to join to stream the Australian Open live online.  High quality streams are available on iPads, Tablets, Desktop Computers and Laptops. The quality is excellent.

Live Stream Details

bet365 has licensed the internet broadcasting rights for the Australian Open for their members in a number of territories around the World. Once you have signed up and joined the service you will be able to navigate to Tennis > Live Streaming and watch the matches live online for free. 

Below is a screen shot of the stream you will get when you sign-up. The feed you will get on your iPad or computer is the actual TV broadcast with real commentators shown live on the net. Hundreds of thousands of tennis fans use this brilliant service:

The stream is licensed by the UK regulated and licensed firm bet365 which is trusted

Key Live Stream Information
  • 250 matches have so far been broadcast across Men’s, Women’s and Doubles tournaments
  • Available on Web and Tablet ONLY

You can even watch and bet on multiple matches by stacking live stream windows next to each other when you are logged in!

Watch the Australian Open live from Monday 19 January as the first Grand Slam of the year kicks off in Melbourne.

Stan Wawrinka returns to defend his title at the 2015 Australian Open but faces stiff competition from the established and emerging stars of men’s tennis – Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray, Kei Nishikori, Grigor Dimitrov, Nick Kyrgios and the rest – while the title left vacant by Li Na’s retirement in 2014 is the goal for five-time Australian Open champion Serena Williams and a stellar women’s field led by Maria Sharapova, Victoria Azarenka, Simona Halep, and Eugenie Bouchard.

Stan Wawrinka in action at the 2014 Australian Open (WILLIAM WEST/AFP/Getty Images)

Known as the ‘Happy Slam’, the Australian Open has a history stretching back to 1905 when it was known as the Australasian Championships and then the Australian Championships before becoming the Australian Open in 1969. The tournament has been staged in five Australian and two New Zealand cities before finding its current home in Melbourne in 1972, when it was played at the Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club before moving to Melbourne Park in 1988 – when the surface switched from grass to its current hard courts.

Melbourne Park features the Rod Laver Arena, seating nearly 15,000 and equipped with a retractable roof, as well as the Margaret Court and Hisense Arenas.

Almost every legend of tennis, past and present, has lifted either the Norman Brookes Challenge Cup or the Daphne Akhurst Memorial Trophy at the Australian Open. Roy Emerson holds the record for most men’s titles, winning his first of six titles in 1961 before dominating the tournament with five consecutive titles between 1963 and 1967. Margaret Court won the Australian Open an incredible 11 times including four times in the Open Era, finishing in 1973. In the Open Era, Andre Agassi (1995, 2000, 2001 and 2003), Roger Federer (2004, 2006, 2007 and 2010) and Novak Djokovic (2008, 2011, 2012 and 2013) are tied for most Australian Open men’s titles, with Djokovic also holding the record for most consecutive titles won in the Open Era. 

Serena Williams aims for an incredible sixth Australian Open title in 2015 (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

18-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams, with her five Australian Open titles (2003, 2005, 2007, 2009 and 2010), holds the record for most women’s titles in the Open Era, while Margaret Court (1969, 1970, 1971), Evonne Goolagong Crawley (1974, 1975, 1976), Steffi Graf (1988, 1989, 1990), Monica Seles (1991, 1992, 1993) and Martina Hingis (1997, 1998, 1999) tied for the most consecutive Open Era titles.

The last Australian to win the men’s title was Mark Edmonson in 1967, while Chris O’Neil in 1978 holds the honour for the women. 

The 2015 Australian Open men’s field includes a number of former champions, led by four-time champions Roger Federer, holder of 17 Grand Slams, and world no. 1 Novak Djokovic. Rafael Nadal captured the title in 2009 but fell to surprise 2014 champion Stan Wawrinka in a thrilling final. On the women’s side, five-time champion Serena Williams is joined by 2008 champion Maria Sharapova and 2012-13 champion Victoria Azarenka. Andy Murray, Petra Kvitova, Marin Cilic and Ana Ivanovic are among those who have triumped at other Grand Slams looking to make their mark on the Australian Open in 2015.

The Australian Open begins on Monday 19 January and will be available to watch online.

Watch the Australian Open live:
1. Go to bet365 and sign in or fill in your details to open an account;
2. Click 'live streaming' and select 'tennis' from the dropdown menu;
3. Watch Australian Open live online! 

Recent Australian Open Articles

More Stories

Recent Articles

More Stories

Use this form to share new information about this story with an editor.

Use this form to share a photo or video related to this story with an editor.

Use this form to alert an editor about a factual or typographical error in this story.

Photo     Video

Sign me up for the Newsletter

News Stream

Australian Open live stream

Watch Live tennis here

  • £200bonus
    Watch live tennis online for free

    365 licenses every tennis stream there is. Members can WATCH and bet on live tennis streams. Register, Deposit & go to Sports > Live Streaming and watch every tennis game live online from your browser. First class coverage of all courts. Free to members.

  • £100bonus
    New Tennis Live Streaming Service

    Ladbrokes have just launched a fantastic live streaming service. Stream all the action live to your computer or phone! Use the code MAXCASH on sign-up!

  • £250bonus
    Live Tennis online

    Watch live tennis online when you sign up to Paddy Power. The streaming is available in the UK, Italy & Ireland only so if this stream doesn't work for you, try bet365.

  • £25bonus
    William Hill Tennis Live Streams

    Watch officially licensed tennis streams of all the major ATP, WTA and Challenger events online with William Hill. Register via this link for free streaming access.

  • £50bonus
    Live Tennis Streams

    Watch live tennis on Betfair. High quality streams. Comparable to the bet365 live stream service

  • £25bonus
    Live Tennis @ Bwin

    Bwin is live streaming a host of ATP World Tour and WTA Premier tournaments online. To watch & bet live, join Bwin and place your tennis bets.

  • £20bonus
    Live Tennis Streaming

    Watch the major tournaments in the 2015 tennis circuit live online & free when you join Unibet.

All Reviews

Latest News

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Australian Open 2015 live stream – watch the Australian Open live online

Watch the Australian Open live from Monday 19 January as the first Grand Slam of the year kicks off in Melbourne.

Read more »

Register now to watch live tennis - free!

Log In or Sign up

Facebook User?

You can use your facebook account to sign up with Live streaming sport.

Connect with facebook
Remember me.
Did you forget your password?